In an effort to build a global brewing network to disseminate and exchange important industry information and research, the American Society of Brewing Chemists and Master Brewers Association of the Americas, with active participation by Brewery Convention of Japan, European Brewery Convention, and Institute of Brewing and Distilling come together to offer the World Brewing Congress. Attendees and presenters come from around the world, representing over 30 countries. ​

WBC 2016 will take place at the Sheraton Downtown Denver (excepting tours and the WBC Block Party).

WBC Planning Committee

Jeffery Cornell

Horace Cunningham
Sixpoint Brewery

Tom Eplett

Cindy-Lou Lakenburges
Anheuser-Busch Inc.

WBC Ambassadors

John Engel

Cecil Giarratano

Ruth Martin
Black Tooth Brewing Co.

Fred Scheer
Krones Inc.

WBC Beer Stewards

Joe Casey
Craft Brew Alliance

Ruth Martin
Black Tooth Brewing Co.

Aaron Porter
Sierra Nevada Brewing Co.

WBC Program Committee

Scott J. Britton (Co-chair)
Duvel Moortgat, NV

Andy W. Tveekrem (Co-chair)
Market Garden Brewery

Patricia Aron
Rahr Corporation

Kimberly Bacigalupo
Sierra Nevada Brewing Co.

Lindsay Barr
New Belgium Brewing Co.

Graciela Cervantes
Siebel Institute

Vince Coonce
Briess Malting

Leon Fyfe
Pall Corp.

Darren Goodlin
Goodlin Process Solutions

Aaron Golston
Lagunitas Brewing Co.

Christine Hansen
E&J Gallo Winery

Walter Heeb

Takeo Imai
Kirin Brewing

Doug MacNair
Harpoon Brewing

Rich Michaels
Saranac Brewing

Rebecca Newman
Summit Brewing Co.

John Palmer
Palmer Brewing Solutions

Fred Scheer

Johannes Tippmann
TUM Weihenstephan

Sylvie Van Zandycke
DSM Food Specialties

Jens Voigt
Hochschule Trier

Daniel Vollmer
Oregon State University

Christine White
Molson Coors Brewing Co.